How to get rid of auto-recovery PSB files in Photoshop

H

I work with Photoshop all the time. This makes it particularly annoying when, for weeks on end, it kept auto-recovering an old PSB file I was working on, no matter how many times I closed (or saved) it.

The solution is actually quite simple and obvious:

Photoshop PSB file

Simply right click on the PSB file and select Reveal in Finder:

Right click PSB file

Now take that file (or if there’s more than one, all of them) and delete them. It should be fixed. Let me know if this worked for you!

About the author

Werner van Rooyen

Formerly Business Development and Marketing at Luno (from eight nerds in a drafty office to hundreds spread over three continents) and before that Marketing at PayFast. Currently a full-time nomad, learning, running and doing research, mostly in Latin America.

27 comments

About me

Werner van Rooyen

Formerly Business Development and Marketing at Luno (from eight nerds in a drafty office to hundreds spread over three continents) and before that Marketing at PayFast. Currently a full-time nomad, learning, running and doing research, mostly in Latin America.